Certified Purchasing Manager (C.P.M.) Program


The Certified Purchasing Manager (C.P.M.) is no longer available for testing and has transitioned into recertification-only status. You must have already successfully passed all four modules of the C.P.M. in order to apply and achieve the designation. Remember your exam scores expire five years from the date the earliest exam was taken or by December 31, 2014, whichever comes first.

Those already holding the C.P.M. designation may continue to apply for recertification or lifetime recertification.

Important Dates to Remember:
Last day to apply for the C.P.M. designation   December 31, 2014
Last day to register for the CPSM® Bridge Exam   December 31, 2014
Last day to take the CPSM® Bridge Exam   December 31, 2015

Maintain Your Expertise Through C.P.M. Recertification

Current C.P.M.s are encouraged to maintain their expertise through recertification. If your C.P.M. lapses beyond the one year grace period, you will not be able to reinstate your C.P.M. designation.

Common Certification Forms