--- To enhance the value and performance of procurement and SCM practitioners and their organizations worldwide ---

Certified Purchasing Manager (C.P.M.) Program


The Certified Purchasing Manager (C.P.M.) is no longer available for testing and is moving toward recertification-only status. You must have already successfully passed all four modules of the C.P.M. in order to apply and achieve the designation. Remember your exam scores expire five years from the date the earliest exam was taken or by December 31, 2014, whichever comes first.

The Certified Purchasing Manager (C.P.M.) program covers the operational aspects of purchasing, but also includes supply functions such as agreements, negotiations, technology and relationship management.

Those already holding the C.P.M. designation may continue to apply for recertification or lifetime recertification.

Important Dates to Remember:
Last day to apply for the C.P.M. designation December 31, 2014
Last day to register for the CPSM® Bridge Exam December 31, 2014
Last day to take the CPSM® Bridge Exam December 31, 2015

Maintain Your Expertise Through C.P.M. Recertification

Current C.P.M.s who do not meet the minimum requirements for the Certified Professional in Supply Management® (CPSM®) program are encouraged to maintain their expertise through recertification. If your C.P.M. lapses beyond the one year grace period, you will not be able to reinstate your C.P.M. designation.

Common Certification Forms
Certified Purchasing Manager (C.P.M.) Information Update

The Institute for Supply Management™ (ISM) is currently updating its records on the education level of all active C.P.M.s. If you are currently a C.P.M., please update your information now.

PMAC'S C.P.P. Program and The C.P.M.
The Board of Directors for the Institute for Supply Management™, approved the granting of the Certified Purchasing Manager (C.P.M.) designation to individuals who have earned the Certified Professional Purchaser (C.P.P.) designation through the Purchasing Management Association of Canada (PMAC) — as long as they qualify for the work experience portion of the C.P.M. program. Current C.P.P.s do NOT need to take the C.P.M. Exam in order to earn their C.P.M. For more information, click here. Deadline for applying for the C.P.M. through this arrangement is December 31, 2013 and only available to those individuals who obtained their C.P.P. no later than December 31, 2009.

Rate and Review this item

Rate this item:

Log in to rate or review this item.